How Scared Are You?

Just another Monday Vibes Day

Well, Here We Are…

You have woken up to a new day, another Monday. That’s some pretty great news because you could have not, ya know?

You sit looking back on the weekend and all the things you did. Explorations, adventures, BMX racing, maybe quiet times and reading, coffee in your favorite nook, or a buttery flaky pastry as the sun comes up. ( and of course now I want a buttery flaky pastry like a chocolate croissant from The Birch Tree Bread Company in Worcester Mass - https://birchtreebreadcompany.com - which happens to be next to one of my favorite shops on the entire earth - Seed To Stem )

Or maybe you look ahead at all the things you want to do with the week ahead, work meetings, cliffs to climb, mountains to overcome, nights out with friends, or pickleball matches.

No matter what you did or what you have to do, I’m happy you’re here.

I would apologize for not being here for a little while, honestly though, I don’t know if I have anything to apologize for? June is a tough month for me ever since June wrecked me in 2006. It’s interesting though, how June itself I can make it through, leading up to June though… OOOF…

It’s like I turn zombie’ish. Is zombie’ish a word? 

All that aside, there is a truth. I am here becauseI enjoy writing these and sharing my thoughts and hoping that I can help just one mind shift, help one new step be taken, help one more hug be given.

Forcing myself to do so when it’s just not in me sounds unfair to you and me, ya know? Anyway, here I am. Here you are. It’s pretty much a party again. We made it through the last few weeks and onward we go.

With that, I want to say CONGRATS to the winner below for winning the last drawing.

For winning the drawing you will have your choice of a few mugs that I have designed and have in the shop. Like these

If anyone else decides they need a super cool mug, this is your place to get one. 🙂 

Moving On, I Have a Question For You…

Are you held back by fear? Is there something you want to do, have longed for, desire, wish for, want to have, attempt, ask for, but you’re stuck there, paralyzed? Held back and allowing that thing, want, attempt, to just pass you by?

What are you truly scared of? What’s the worst outcome? I’m going to go out on a limb here and say you won’t die if it doesn’t work out? So what is it? What’s holding you back? How many times have you been on your way and stopped, done a U-turn, or just never started?

So here’s another question, did you know fear is a choice? Just like happiness, love, kindness, generosity, and more. Fear can be debilitating too. And it’s probably one of the hardest choices to not have. But why?

Pain? Failure? Or even success, like, “I did it! Now what?!?” ?

I’m even scared to finish writing this part because I’m a little lacking in direction. Here’s the thing though, you can do it. You can succeed, you can make it through to the other side. If, by chance, you don’t though. What’s the worst case scenario that might happen?

Even if it’s something dangerous like scaling a cliff, with safety precautions taken and someone who knows what they’re doing, what’s the worst case scenario? You get a little banged up, your ego ends up with a bruise, you have to try again? Death is probably very unlikely so what’s holding you back?

Can you choose not to be scared?

If not, try this…

And because I love it so much - I created a mug that I just ordered for myself as a reminder. You should probably get one too. HAHA

I need to boogie, the sun is getting a bit higher in the morning sky, the coffee cup is running low, the music is getting my energy levels up there and I just don’t want to be sitting anymore. With that, love all you guys.

Don’t let fear stop you from doing what you want. Don’t allow fear to stop you from doing what you should. Don’t allow fear to stop you from being happy. You got this!

I believe in you,

~Tim

P.S. If you find any of these newsletters helpful, nice to read, or even horrible, I would love it if you shared so that others can take them in too. So copy and paste and share away. Or just start subscribing random people (please don’t really do that last one. lol).

Join the conversation

or to participate.